3 Batman Limericks - The Daily Limerick #8

in #poetry7 years ago

I'm Batman.

farmto table.jpg


Just kidding, but I am a fan. I was watching Tim Burton's Batman after work last night and I was inspired to make everyone's favorite crime-fighting flying rodent today's #DailyLimerick topic.


I've been doing limericks every day for The Daily Limerick! Check out the rest of my limericks at #dailylimerick... Some of them are quite amusing.


Justice

I'm thinking a limerick a day (14).jpg


Retro

I'm thinking a limerick a day (15).jpg


Arkham

I'm thinking a limerick a day (16).jpg


I'd love topic suggestions for tomorrow's #dailylimerick, so if you can think of a good one, drop it in the comments.


Thanks, Steem! Stay loquacious!



Sort:  

An excellent exercise!

It really is! The Songwriter's Challenge just ended and I need to stay sharp somehow. Plus I needed something I could post consistently, and I've written limericks for as long as I could write.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Not sure how much you know about the DC Universe, but if you can write Limericks for Batman, what about the Justice League for a challenge?

I'm afraid i know very little about The Justice League. I'll get it done eventually, I just need to learn a little about them. Thanks for the suggestion, and thanks for checking out my #dailylimerick!

Luckily I think Batman is already in the Justice League :) I actually don't know much about it but the general rule about making challenges more difficult is to increase the number of things you have to do :D I am still very much impressed by your skills with words and rhyme. Have you also participated in some of the haiku (and renga) challenges?

Alright, now I know who the members of the Justice League are... Stay tuned, limericks are coming! :)

I'm not really a fan of haiku. Honestly, I love poetry that rhymes. I enjoy reading other people's non-rhyming stuff, but I would be lost trying to write like that.

Rhyme helps me narrow down the possibilities. There are just too many words to choose from if I don't limit myself with rhyme and rhythm.

I've always been partial to limericks. Been writing them all my life :D

Thanks as always for your support, @plushzilla!

Rhythm and rhyme helps me a lot, because I got a bit lost in free verse (and mixed up with prose as well). As you say, there is just too many words to choose from. As an expert in limericks, I wonder if it is easy to throw in a chiasmus in a limerick?

I am a big fan of you and @carrieallen for all that you do for the writers here on steemit. Are you two also on the Isle of Write Discord channel?

reasteam done sir please check my profile

Thanks for the resteem! :)

ha ha really nice sir

These were SOOO AWESOME. Very clever. Thanks for sharing! Voted and resteemed.

Thanks, @littlescribe! Really appreciate the support. I have a limerick problem. ;)

Hi. My name is @chrisroberts, and I have a limerick problem. I just can't seem to stop. I get such a high from all the clever rhymes I find. It's interfering with my personal life. I can't help but put everything I say into biambic pentameter. And on top of that, I get PAID to do it! It's like, people WANT to hear this stuff. I'm forever stuck in the vortex.

Are you in my head? ... :D

Great post boss

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 27.56% Upvote

Upvote resteemed complete @chrisroberts

Thanks for your support! I'm glad you enjoyed my limericks. :D

You got a 78.12% upvote from @minnowvotes thanks to @chrisroberts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74