"The greatest love is the love of yourself"....poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1107.PNG

You say all the things I want to hear.
But lately I see the end and it's coming near
Of you and me
I really hate to let you go
But honestly I need to do this on my own...

Because I don't even know who I am.
And you can't show me only I can
Find the girl that's inside me trying to break free.
I just hope that you don't hold anything against me.

I'm sorry for all the words I said to you.
I didn't mean to do all those things to you
But it's time for me to be a big girl and act grown
So I'm telling you I need to do this on my own...

Because I don't even know who I am
And you can't show me only I ca
Find the girl that's inside me trying to break free
I just hope that you don't hold anything against me.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Groot!

Nice poem. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30