Poetry Pieces | Haiku

in #poetry5 years ago

Last night, during the Scribbleguild Dicord Hangout, something beautiful happened. @merej99 made us write haiku there on the show. The beautiful thing about it is that writing haiku hasn’t exactly been easy for me. I start to write and it won’t come through. But last night was different. I wrote six different hiakus at a stretch. I would say let's do this more Mere but I’m too lazy. Haha.

We used the 5-7-5 format. Take a look.


photo-1533271802434-53997a5f9e6c.jpg


I enter a cave
I look death straight in the eye
I then murder it



“Say my name,” he says
I gasp and grab the wet sheets
“I am yours,” I say



What makes you have dreams?
What makes a thing beautiful?
What makes life special?



The darkness is here
Struggling to shove me under
I want to let it



“Please, bite me,” she pleads
“Where do you want it,” he asks
“Down below,” she smiles



Let’s fly with the wind
Let’s loose ourselves in nature
While painting it bright


For those who do not know what it is:

haiku
/ˈhʌɪkuː/
noun
a Japanese poem of seventeen syllables, in three lines of five, seven, and five, traditionally evoking images of the natural world.

Tell me your thoughts.

Image Source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-dulce_napoleon_cake.png

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78