Lost

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

the-princess-2536786__480.jpg
Source


I want to dream

Of places and beauty

People and smiles

I want to see

The warmth of happiness

Seep deep within me

Like cool water over a dry throat

And fresh breeze over a flushed face

I remember your strong hands

Moving in gentle purses

Over my warm skin

Your quiet whispers

Washing over my ears

Making me smile

I want to feel

But I’m only a girl

Pining after a lost love

Basking in her aloneness


Thanks for stopping by!
What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Thank you for presenting this in the curation show.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50