Home

in #poetry6 years ago

family-2610205__480.jpg
Source

Baby
They call me baby
They do things to my body
Little tricks that tickles the belly
Turning me over to pat my bum
While breathing slowly into my face
And giggling when I grab their hair

Mama
Even breathing, nice and slow
This little bundle that is mine
Arms and legs shooting in the air
Toothless grin tugging at my heart
Maamaa, she had said earlier
I can’t wait to watch her first step

Papa
Two beautiful ladies in my life
Grinning from ear to ear whenever I open the door
A bloke can’t be happier in his life
Knowing that love awaits at the end of the day
What did I do to deserve them?
I was only a normal guy till they fell into my arms

I was looking for the definition of a happy home before I wrote this. Happy home could be anything, depending on your own understanding. It could be a house filled with children or a house filled with pets. It could also be just a man and a woman, or a single parent and a child. What makes the home happy is them. It’s mostly subjective.

Here, I wrote about a happy couple and their baby. Like the poem? Tell me what you think of it.

Home is where the heart is. Home is where you are naked and unashamed.


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @chinyerevivian your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article(Link to post).
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85