AssertionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

for days I searched,
I went out of my city,
I didn't see much of the sun,
I was busy chasing and
trying to find
something that I could call mine

My identity lost a great deal of footing
and I needed something that
I could pull out of my heart
as easily as a cutting a cake,
and flaunt it,
to show it was mine, and mine alone.

never did I find it in these
beautiful country roads,
In the lines of the sea,
At the bottom of my glasses,
And I never found it
In my sleep.

When I lost hope and came back,
knowing I am numb and
I will forever be,
Locked and kept away
tightly under cold chains
made of my own inhibitions,
I found it,
And it had always been with me.

Our farewell was mine.
I still hadn't let it go.

And now, I will leave my city again,
Hoping I can leave you too
And let someone else in.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chinmaymanoj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49