Serenity 🍃🌾🍂

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image


A musical silence came with the dawn
The melodious sound of the sea serenaded the weary soul
The waves gracefully danced before crashing to the shore
The freezing chillness of the sea breeze soothed from the core
Right out to where it gently caressed the skin
A mystical grandeur marvelling the earth with pristine blanket of hues
Sated with the sheer magnitude of iridescent tranquility
And in that fleeting moment, serenity became eternal. ❤


Photo is mine, taken from my Huawei P10

Sort:  

I love this! Your poem and the photo! It's just hard to even express what your words made me feel, the picture they painted for me, the emotional effect- it's so rare to find people writing words of depth these days. Thank you for taking the time to share! :)

Thank you for taking the time to read! 😍 Your kind words are much appreciated! ☺

And yes, I think deep. Probably because I'm an old soul. ☺

Yes of course! Like attracts like :) That's so cool, I've also been told that I have an old soul, so I totally understand what you mean. Like honestly reading your stuff makes me want to go back to writing poetry, I kind of quit on it awhile back. Anyhow, I'm following you so I'll keep reading your stuff :)

Oh wow, my heart just melted! 😍 Thank you, dear. I will be checking your stuff as well, so you better start writing again! Following you too. 😃

Awwww, that's too cool :)
Yes, I will be!

Stunning!

Thanks, dear. ❤

Congratulations @chinitacharmer! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56