Cruel farewell

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

asa.png
How can you alleviate your suffering?
How can I give you what you want?
How can I give you peace of mind?
If life escapes me like water between my fingers.

Desperate looking for the end of the road,
To be able to take your warm hand again,
Without any success, impotence overwhelms me,
I feel like my heart gives its last heartbeat
Struggling to survive, I see your tears,
But there's nothing left to do.

23052456f84bf8d3667eb9c6bb3531d2.png

Trapped in this eternal silence of the Night,
Where only decay finds room
And you hear the melancholy whisper of those souls
Who roam like me,
Seeking forgiveness they will never receive.

My body lies inert, with the gaze lost,
And my soul transits on a path of no return,
Accompanied by the memory of your voice telling me...
Don't go away my love!

This time I will not be able to fulfil my promise,
I have broken the word bent,
This time I can't stand beside you,
I hope you can forgive me I'm so sorry!
I'll be under that cherry tree,
Looking at you from afar, without being able to touch your face,
Until the moment you come to meet me.
and save this soul that cannot fly without you.

e.png

Sources: 1, 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77