TILL FATE DO US PART (An Appreciation)

in #poetry6 years ago

FD7CED0E-7623-4606-BC2D-61C265E3A942.jpeg

.
(Dedicated to everyone who made my day)
.
.
Some poems are empty bodies, clothe with human tongues- here is one of them
.
I do not know how love lives in broken songs
till your smiles became the notes on my lips
and the dust in my soul was dusted by your lyrics
till i found home within the four walls of your words
and in the way you trained your voices, to master the tones of my imperfections
till i was told that home lives in songs, sang by selfless singers
and in humans who sees the sad faces in my blood
.
Sometimes we run in circles, chasing the wind
To places where love resides in tree branches
Places where we find answers to the questions of boys who left, and sisters who returned in beautiful coffins
To places where skies forge dead memories to life
Places where angels lives in houses with no roofs, and still call it paradise
Not knowing we were searching for the world that lives within us
.
We were never made to be light
We became light from the reflections of those who hold torches to our darkness
We were never made to be beautiful
We found ourselves in its attire by wearing the scars of wounded bodies
The world was never designed to be a solace to our soul- we find solace by trading our all for theirs
.
These words are not mine
They're the fragments of what you left in my heart
when my fears were the courage left
when i was waiting for the love not meant for me
when my hopes held emptiness in empty rooms
when everything i called home became void of light
when i was waiting for footsteps that rhymes with my heartbeat
when the doctor told me, death is my only lifeline
.
If a day comes, without you in my heart
Do not worry- such a day would never come
Till fate do us part, you'll forever be a part of my life

This poem is dedicated to @botefarm
@iconnelly @desmoniac and the entire #I-rise community.
❤️

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74