Of people i have met (Prose Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

BBCCDFDA-AC96-48B5-928C-B9E77925A5D0.jpeg

.
'Proses like this starts with a word
On the tongue of men, slipping away from God's word
To a world, shutting itself into silence
And into beings too fragile to carry their own bodies
Of how life is an adventure that turns everyman
Into hymns with lame stanzas
And poems with fateful metaphors'
.
I said this to unveil the veil in your eyes obstructing your vision to mirages and reflections- reflecting the reals in reality. To uncover the coverings in your head about things that could break a man's body into bits of deadness, stillness and paleness, things- trailing our skins with immortality
.
Of people i have met, i could tell that we're powerful, strong and fabulous, but not everyone would come to this realization till the day we'll become lost shadows, walking in darkness
.
Of people i have met, i could tell that not everyone is truly existing, some are only floating through existence and drowning in the waters of time
.
Of people i have met, i could tell that humans are a bunch of emptiness, a product of time and folklores and an end to the beginning of things
.
Of people i have met, i could tell that humans are series of lessons to be learned and tales to be told when the moon sneaks through the night
.
You see;
.
I have met people
Who chase shadows for names
And i have learnt to run after nothing- for everything
.
I have met people
Who walk in circles, hoping to be encircled with love
And i have learnt to find love- only in God
.
I have met people
Whose lives depends on the potraits of the dead
And I've learnt to let go of those embraced by death to the world of eternal bliss- a friend was one of them
.
I have met people
Who said life is worth dying for
And i have learnt that nothing is worth living for
.
I have met people
Who left just when they're needed most
And i have learnt to confide in my weaknesses for strength
.
I have met people
Who said tomorrow is a million miles away- a journey to the ends of divinity
And i have learnt to paint tomorrow(s) with today's art
.
I have met people
Who hold on too long to things holding their breath
And i have learnt to breathe- even under water
.
I have met people
Burnt by the fire ignited by their own hands
And i have learnt to run from the fire in my eyes, burning at every sight of illusions
.
I have met people
Who said love is a prelude to death
And i have learnt to run away from god's kind of love
.
I have met people
Who live in the past and see through its mirror
And i have learnt to bid farewell to yesterday(s) at every birth of a new dawn
.
I have met people
Who lost to the wars in their hearts before fighting
And i have learnt to face my demons, even in the face of defeat
.
I have met people
Under bridges, on burnt streets and in the castle of darkness- hoping the wind call them home
And i have learnt to be grateful, even on bed of stones
.
I have met people
Whose heart is an embodiment of hell
And i have learnt to see beyond the limit of my sight
.
I have met people
Walking on their head, out of their spirit, soul and body- life made them who they are
And i have learnt that a little hand of affection, could save a generation
.
I have met people
Whose bodies are cities of grief, rooms filled with strange figures and places with lost names
And i have learnt to see the sacredness in wandering bodies- their souls could be one of those places where God once pitched his tent
.
I have met people
Made of mud and stones
And i have learnt that man could be recreated by gods into aliens to God's art
.
I have met people
Who are stories with a beginning, but without end and people who are stories without a beginning but an end
And i have learnt to be a story, worth reading to the end
.
I have met people
Trailed by history, memories and time(s)
And i have learnt to see the tears, tear and pains, hidden in smiles and laughter
.
I have met people
Broken, wounded and injured by love
And i have learnt that sometimes the things we call love are things potent enough to take our lives
.
I have met people
Living- but dead
And i have learnt that cemeteries aren't for the dead alone- ask a boy with nowhere to call home.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chidera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38