MOON🌙

in #poetry7 years ago

Like the moon
Riding steadily
Through the month,
You slowly reveal
Your true form.

Unfocused I may seem,
A trifle you may feel,
For I engage myself
Leaving you single,
Searching for attention,

Searching for affection,
Constantly falling
Seeking a catch
When my hands were
Always busy holding

Down a pen.
But tonight I'm ready,
Ready to let my pen listen
To the unheard words
Blown from your sleek harmonica

Who neither twinkle
Nor own a color.
Tonight I will catch you,
Tonight I will care for you.
For you are full like the moon.

Sort:  

Awesome! Nice post chidera
Thank you sharing
I would be happy to visit my profil  https://stееmit.com/@hussnain/69wgdc-how-bitcoin-brought-the-wild-wild-west-to-iceland

I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57