BIRTHRIGHT

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Maraoke 20150418_105725.jpg
We who were born
In country places,
Far from cities
And shifting faces,
We have a birthright
No man can sell,
And a secret joy
No man can tell.
DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo_1680x8400.png
For we are kindred
To lordly things.
Pride of trees,
Swiftness of streams,
Magic frost
Have shaped our dreams,
No baser vision
Their spirit fills,
Who walk by right
On naked hills.
DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo_1680x8400.png
There is greatness in every one of us
Some are born great
Some Worked hard to achieve greatness
Our birthright can't be taken
No matter how hard life might turn out to be
We have our destiny in our own hands
No one can make it work better than you
The future started yesterday
DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo_1680x8400.png
Lets always be inspired towards greatness
Thanks for reading
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif
@chicsman

Sort:  

Nice construct. You have my vote.

This post has received a 0.58 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @chicsman.

This an awesome write up. Keep it up man.

Thanks for reading

You got a 0.86% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @chicsman!

This is wonderful Bro, greatness is in u.

We who were born
In country places,
Far from cities
And shifting faces,
We have a birthright
No man can sell,
And a secret joy
No man can tell

I claim your words, and I believe in it.
The above stanza, I cherish a lot, because my birthright, my secret joy, no man can sell, no man can tell. Eyes have not seen, ears have not even heard the greatness in me.
Thanks for sharing; your poem has just given me the strength to move on. Keep writing; I admire your courage, determination, and vision. I look forward to working with you.

Thanks alot man
Thanks for the comments
I also look forward to that too

words nicely chosen
words nicely written
words of great men Is the path to greatness.
Nice one bro

Thanks alot

Greatness in a post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65