TrueSelf Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We live in a world of photography
Selfie loving extroverts as far as the eye can see
Me on the other hand, well I’m rather shy
Which doesn’t mean I like to cry,
Just more quiet and reserved
Hiding in the corner all hunched up and curved.

Now if a situation arises,
I may show a few surprises
But if given a chance,
I’d rather not dance.

Now there’s nothing wrong with being loud,
As long as mum and dad are proud
At the end of the day if we were all the same,
This place we call home would be kind of lame.

Extroverts and introverts, strawberries and cream,
When combined can make a great team
Yin and yang springs to mind
Mans thought up sensational bind.

Two minds are better than one,
Especially if it’s a company you're trying to run
One out front on stage,
The other out back working hard in a cage.

Picture drawn by me @chickenburger

Sort:  

Your artwork really adds to the experience of reading your poetry. Thanks for sharing!

I try to make it easier for the reader to understand, I think its nice to have pictures with words but sometimes its good for the reader to use there imagination.

Love your poem, being an introvert myself.

Thanks, appreciate your comment and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84