THOUGHTS - POEM BY CHIAMA

in #poetry6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/chiama-thoughts--poem-by-chiama-v6uzzo9y-1541643247585.png

Think!
I think too darn much

I rolled in bed,
My eyes heavy
With tears unshed.

There is so much to do..
Brand new day thoughts.

Some days are just happy days.
Some sad.
Some in between.

Get ready, Ama.

Pow!!! I hit my toe on the wooden bed.
Darn I think way too much

‘Keep your face up! You are happy today Ama.’

Pep talk before makeup.

Thoughts!!!

Walk to the bus stop..
Money, money money
My thoughts....

Control your thoughts.
I try.
But most times it wanders.
I wonder at how it wanders. Lol.

Control your thoughts.
Three words.
So simple, So strong.

I took control.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

check out my poems too...

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Great poem to start one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49