WHEN I RISE

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

c0e66e4f67e965d6b86d46b0f1a99f52--rise-above-quotes-uplifting-thoughts.jpg
image source

When I rise beyond the pains of my heart
Beyond the silent tears I shed
Killing myself oh so softly with the hurts from rejection
Then love will find me....

When I rise beyond sacrificing who I am
Above my fear of rejection
And excruciating pain of not being enough
Then love will shine on me...

When I rise full of love for life and laughter
Above mistreating my heart and giving my affections too freely to the ungrateful
Then love will wrap me in it's arm...

When I rise above being called a failure
Above accepting craps when I crave for a whole slice of cake
Above accepting another's rejection as validation of my undesirability
Then love will keep me safe...

Oh! when I rise above my own neediness fears and frustrated tears
Above desperate hopes and sleepless nights
Wondering why am alone
Then love will meet me...

When I rise above the lies whispered in the dark
Above giving up on myself
Above being belittled and scorned
Then love will accept me...

When I rise above the abuse
Above my weaknesses
Above the bondage am set in
Then love will set me free...

When I rise above it all
My wings of love will carry me
To a place called faith, acceptance, forgiveness and love
A place where I have no need for fears
For this is the place God is...

Yes I rise, I soar ever higher
Carried on the wing of love itself
Chains snapping from my heart, mind and soul
Love kisses me deeply ever so sweetly and whispers
I'm finally HOME...

Sort:  

I pray love does all these to you.

It sure would

Awwwww!!!! Beautiful poem!!!

Well I can go on for hours and hours about how much I love every bit of this poem and it is like I even could not say it better :P ... P Big Respect for the poem and mostly the message. Awesome.... I am taking this as my personal pump up insta love feel ... Thanks for Sharing This ... Welcome to our group. I am looking forward to meet you in Discord community server would be great to have a chat with you. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

Awwn, thanks a lot.

I love it! Evocative and very true, we hold ourselves down half the time. Please join #poetsunited, we'd love to have you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83