Original Poem: Craze

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My soul readied itself to love you when our eyes first met.

As my eyes closed, my heart quicken when we first touched.

My head lite with emotions, running thoughts weighing me down like the weight of your hand against my hips

I sigh, breathing out the emotions that fill my body that cannot contain all the love that I feel inside.

hoping this lust-filled air will breath life into you, I want you to know me the way my heart knows you.

Speaking the language of tongues, tantalizing and twisting in our silent communication.

The baritone of your words bellowing across my eager ears. Your voice is the song that's on repeat

My body moves slightly, my arms around the pillow, I awaken to find that you are a dream, a thought in my mind.

A pleasant interlude that ends with a prayer that somehow, somewhere you actually exist...
_CJinn

21105795_1428644043850588_6718055585632122186_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @chelseajinn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54