Wish Upon A Star

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I was looking at the stars
Sitting on my windowsill
Waiting for a shooting star
To cross my path

I wish for a light
To guide me through my darkest times
I wish for a sun
To chase all the grey clouds away
I wish for happiness
To penetrate inside me and never leave
I wish the burden thrust upon my shoulders
will turn into ash
I wish my future will make a beautiful start

As the moon turned to sun
The darkness turned to light
I am still sitting there
Gazing at the fading stars
Clouds,rain,shinning sun passed
I am still sitting on my windowsill
Waiting for my shooting star.

This is the first time I wrote something complete.This is a fresh attempt of mine.Hope you enjoy reading it

Sort:  

I really like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39