Bulletproof

in #poetry6 years ago

bulletproof.jpg

Gangsta boy, what a pretty face
go to school, this ain't your place
So much potential gone to waste
Follow your dreams before they fade away
.

You're so damn dark, you're so damn vicious
Your love's so fake yet so delicious
I can't deny, I'll surely miss this
but in truth, it's all just too fictitious
.

You turned my life into a mess
turning blue, you stole my breath
you tore my heart straight from my chest
I offered you my very best
.

you wanted more, you sucked me dry
So sick of all your fucking lies
you burned the light out of my eyes,
and left me bleeding there to die
.

You deserve to be happy in the most miserable of ways
It doesn't take a bullet wound to make a person brave
Adding "Bulletproof" onto everything you paint,
And then it's back to the trap,
I knew you'd never change

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,600+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79