Backpacks and Xanax (SSP #4)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1520780862664.jpg

I'm screaming "Never gonna grow up, Let's just get fuckin' high!"
I'm lying in my throw up and I'm still doing fine!
.
It's like my eyes are open
Like I opened my mind
I pop another Xanny
then I lose track of time
.
Backpacks and Xanax
We'll pop til we relax
We're ripping up job apps
And they'll call it relapse
But look at us, still laughing
.
Like, your life is so lame
And my pain's my own gain
I ignore the bloodstains
And keep going insane
.
So fuck off! I'm not ruined!
What point are you proving?
Make money, keep moving
Who cares what I'm doing?
Bitch, I got bars!

large.jpg


Steemit School of Poetry Discord Channel

PHOTO #1 SOURCE: Selfie during a xanny binge

PHOTO #2 SOURCE: https://goo.gl/images/cKZyrw

Sort:  

Hi friends, follow it's profitable, I hope you understand it. my account @ rijal999 will I vote and follow back

good writer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79