Weight of Intelligence

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20170601_090439-01.jpeg

Chaos begets order,
so take that weight of worry
off your shoulder.
Beholder of life's nothing
to the table we bring one thing.
Thoughts.
Bought by us,
brought to each other,
sister, father, mother, brother.
And it is for none to suffer
the plunder of sundered thunder.
To wonder as lightning strikes,
once..then twice.
Heed this advice, creation costs but one price.
The vice is simple, like the dimple
of a child's smile,
your mind wanders for miles.
Piles of wast obscure a cure of cultural
cultivation.
Motivation not sought, though caught with
intention.
Retention, relentless in it's desperation
to feel the sensation of our chaotic stories.
Lore set as glory for few to feel.
The seal must not remain, lest we all grow
insane.
The inane refrain, abstain from this campaign.
The brain pulses electric dreams that tear reality
from it's seams.
I collect the discarded cream,
brimming with possibility.
The soliloquies of technology
keep you from seeing me.
Sculptures pressed to my minds eye
using the universe's very dye.
Pry back the top of that box,
witty little fox.
Aim true, triggered pen cocked,
world shattered by one tiny flung rock.
Knock, knock the stars do call,
How far down the rabbit hole will you fall?
Balled fists relax unknowingly,
Star rise paints the grass in serendipity.
Cleanly, keenly, the stroke of my ink begins anew.
A portrait of many and the few, grew
forth from tomorrow, still as dried cement.
No one knew the true static pertinent permanents.
Present passed the future,
to build a little creature.
Featured as our preacher.
I am the teacher, pictured
upon the box of soap opera rhetoric.
Tock tick, slash here for tears.
Fears faced within utter disgrace.
The race is at pace with the broken reflection of my face.
I taste the creative explosion.
A fusion of soul and life.
Rifled to the baffled logic I impart.
It's a start, playing my part,
Listen for it's rhythm in your heart.

Sort:  

I Liked your post, thanks for sharing
I've resteemed your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70