Homo sapiens

in #poetry7 years ago

Tribal.jpg
A curiousness overtakes me,
free formed and unbridled;
I've collided with misinformation.
The assumption of knowledge beats
down my tolerance.
We are the borrowers of facts, what most lack,
is the need to unlock histories mysteries.
I revel within the bindings of bound books, little nooks
filling my imagination with new looks.
Flood my mind, devouring all that I can find.
Rewind the second hand, minutes to days. Then fall back through years.
Mine eyes follow mans' cheers and fears.
To know our past is to preserve the future.
To nurture our primate-driven inquisitions
we build; literally upon the sands of yesterday.
Making way for the inventions of tomorrow.
Again, as important as anything, we borrow from history.
Lest we slip back on unsteady foundations, the culmination
of every invention was brought forth by learning from
another before you.
Think what you may, of only today.
But I promise, what I say is truth born,
two hundred thousand years ago.
Lucy gave birth to us all millenniums have created today's heart beat and soul.
To continue was and is our most sought after goal.
From singularity we appeared,
grown into calculating, creative creatures to be revered.
Seared by this burning star, killer and creator of who you and I are.
Simplified and yet exotic eternal dance.
We have a rare chance,
to overcome circumstance.
the ultimate play of man versus nature.
With your eyes, capture.
It is with much conviction, I implore you.
Explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71