Fearfully Falling

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

You are all I need, basking in the sunlight of your radiance I feel my toes. For the first time since I can remember I have no woes. Then the crashing cascade of my own doing, splashes down upon my hopeful future. I am a tyrant, playing the fiddle the devil of a father left me. I am hatred, for myself mostly. I can pretend that I love myself as much as I love you but in the end, that is farce. The left side of wrong is still wrong. Can you ever begin to decorate me in devotion? A notion that has hope. Impressively, decisively I dive head-long into pity. It isn't that I am witty, or pretty, in fact I often look in the mirror and see such blackness, I cannot believe I even exist. The demons form within my mind, of treacheries I've committed, sublimated and defined. I am the crime wave of my own days, this play, on endless loop. Reality slips further away as the distant footfalls of reason fly the coop. I press my hand to forehead, wondering what it is worth inside, when I am dead. Not the buried deep within earth dead, the one where life passes by my eyes but my mind is not fed. Bred to take this road, so that has oft been told. I am too damn old, and with no rays of your love I again grow cold. So boldly I threw it all in my weathered face. Disgrace drips from every line here. I know not what my future brings, though without you I will be nothing but a blowing string, tied to a pole. Holding on as the storm blows. My heart beats still. The breath in mine lungs churns acrid. Sulfuric air escapes my lips. I trip, slip, rip my eyes from your too beautiful face. My ears bleed at your honeyed words, and angelic timber. I whimper. "Free yourself!!" I scream falling apart before you from every seam. It's a dream to hold you. Tears blanket my eyes as I behold the mold I have again created. Another full of hatred, this time it is yours.

Sort:  

Intense story! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great poetry with more of the community!

Id love to join your community!

Great to hear! Stay tuned for our contests! And keep on posting!

Congratulations @chaoticorder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46