Breakup letters

in #poetry7 years ago

20170821_142339-02.jpeg

What's going on?
What is driving me so lucidly to insanity?
The prying minds if my inner eye consistently cry that I may die.
Buy why?
What cadelist is dropping the chandelier is not clear.
For my fear is driving sane thoughts far from here.
Oh my dearest brain, can you not refrain?
Must you completely drain me of this moment?
Clarity like a comet flashes for a brief glimpse of what it was to be me, long ago,
able to ebb and flow.
To know too many things may be blessings
Though today it feels as though the unknown forces are messing.
Around the bend I see free thoughts once more, fighting to realize them is something more than just a chore.
I abore you, thoughts uncontrolled,
Rolled out like a blackened carpet, I will not be your puppet.
I love it when I forget you, the sky once more crystal blue.
A new sun shines upon my ragged face,
Welled up high with total disgrace.
I am not weak, I cannot be the one you seek.
Take a peek at my iron will,
Feel the fullness of my resolve
This is many problems, people like me beg to solve.
How do I turn you down, time you out?
How can I teach you what I am about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46