I chase the dragon

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I chase the dragon
said the voice on the wind

I turned I glanced
Echoes Source went unfound

I chase the dragon
The air sound song again

I tilt my head to the left
Nothing that explained was in sight

I chase the dragon
Spiraling licks on moisture in the air

I tilt my head to the right
Where could it be this dark delight

I chase the dragon
Breeze laden phrase still resounds

I looked up and I looked down
Still I had no clue the origin of the sound

I chase the dragon
Crisp wafting ruffles accompanying booms

I stuck my finger in my ear
For surely I am now confused

I chase the dragon
Zephyr lifting vibrations given wing

I look down and I look in...
Ahh I see...
The dragon
is in me

Source of image: Original works made by me

Sort:  

Mmm. That really hit the spot. Great use of repetition. I like the tone that is set. A bit of confusion is always nice. Great twist at the end, I was not expecting that. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks much
Making such
Enjoyable touch
No rhyming crutch

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26