Trace Back To Half-century Ago

in #poetry8 years ago

Trace back to half-century ago,
I was a student of Valley High School.
Though now, I am  so old
That my memories  linger around a pool.

Trace back to half-century ago,
From the pictures and the videos,
I can see how foolish then and below
What I was supposed to be and where to go.

Trace back to half-century ago,
I was so young and so strong,
Facing difficulties, I didn't bow.
I was very happy and liked singing  songs.

Trace back to half-century ago,
I've been walking along the road of life for so long.
My body becomes tired, but my soul grows.
God, please lead me not to do anything wrong. 



(I wrote this piece in Allpoetry, and I got the Gold for a contest  holded by csmmoms2 )

https://allpoetry.com/poem/11913243-Trace-Back-To-Half-century-Ago-by-Changkun-Hu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57