Short Poem - Moving Makes Me Happy. Dedicated to Someone I know.

in #poetry6 years ago

I have been working on writing some simple poetry lately. I do it for those whom I think will appreciate it. It makes me feel good when I make someone happy by doing little things like this.

Today that person will know who she is because I am using one of the pictures in a previous post of hers. I was looking through her work and spotted this post I hadn't read. It inspired me to jot down the following poem. I hope she doesn't mind.


It's not like I want to be moving
It's not like I want to go pack
I just feel like I will be proving
Something I feel that I lack

I really don't like to conform
It makes me want to be sick
So I go outside of the norm
That feeling is what makes me tick

If having success is a good thing
I also must constantly know
That I can handle a downswing
Only when I'm on the go

I expect I'm going to be dying
To hurry up and depart
It's not like I am trying
To always get a fresh start

But this is what gets me excited
Adventures to places that's new
And it'll make me delighted
To share my travels with you

Sort:  

This is such a beautiful poem! You should really post more of your poetry, I always love reading it :)

Thanks so much! This is the first one I have done on it's own post instead of in the comments. I will do some more later when I am inspired.

I found it my self, but thanks for tagging😂 i usually dont like people borrowing my pics but because the poem is great i make exception! I love it!

I'm so sorry for not asking permission. I did the poem late last night and put the picture in there so you would know what post I was referring too. I won't do that again.

Haha it’s okay. Just ask next time 😁 but it is fine piece from you! Thanks:)

Thanks. I will, for sure. I guess I wanted to surprise you. I suck at surprises.

Naah you dont! I loved it! 💜

I am SO glad you liked it. Thanks alot.🙂

You should tag her so she sees this. But did you ask her if you can borrow the picture? I don't allow anyone to use my pictures, and I think she might feel the same. But the poem is great, like yours always are!

How do I tag her?

is she tagged now?

She will see that I mentioned her and check back :)

Thanks for schooling me on this. Putting this in the memory banks.

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49