In plain sight

in #poetry5 years ago

62PdCouTvNPD4Ewnt81FvEHNPP2xP53f42tk2gyuA5VaQuBbPW5i423mvnJ4xnntJRFrHCh8wKe2F8K4JGUAor1XJkwR8zZzTS73ftyphFjwJHL 3.jpg


You see me in plain sight
So you think
Though what I show of myself,
is only inch deep
What I tell you can't hurt me
What I tell can't be used against me
You know me all,
because you cannot see things you haven't seen
Unimaginable cannot be imagined.
I might be scared,
though can you blame me?
When did you lay yourself out,
like an open book?
Told things you didn't want to,
shown light under your bed,
where scariest of monsters lay



Sort:  

What I tell can't be used against me

This line spoke to me as this is why I don't really write deeply like I should. Thank you for posting this. I wonder why you don't write prose or poetry often... you are good at it.

I wonder why you don't write prose or poetry often... you are good at it.

I'm not sure... Inspiration hits in odd times. But thank you, I'm happy you got something out of this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh this was really nice, you have a gift for words!

Oh why thank you, Eve! 😊 I don't make much poems, but some odd times it seems to come out of me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this. I wrote a poem in my head yesterday about that burning sensation you get when you come near someone who has repeatedly hurt you in the past; but somehow you go near anyway. You have inspired me to write it down and see if I can get the words to truly convey this phenomenon. It is possibly called “You fooled me once.”

I'm so glad you got inspired by this! I'll keep my eye on your posts for that poem 👀

Posted using Partiko Android

"When did you lay yourself out,
like an open book?"

This words really moved me.

Amazing work bro

Thanks, mate :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.404 which ranks you at #2194 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 70.74% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @celestal! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

i enjoyed reading your poem, please check out my poems too and let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45