Open Sea

in #poetry7 years ago

Open Sea.

Arise everyday before the night owls pass out,

I chase my paper dreams, and I lay to rest my doubts.

I could just capitulate, I could let it slide,
Cast out all my hopes, dreams, and fires left inside.

But that's not how I ride, see, that's not what's my being!
They're soon to call me magic cuz just seeing is believing!

As long as I am working hard,
Some are hardly workin'?

As long as I can set the bar,
Sum up all my worthless!

Is it worth it to be "happy", to never catch the wave?
Is it worth it just to live your life but never to be brave?
Is it worth it just to end up broke, but turn up at the rave?
Is it better in a mansion, or is it better in a cave?

Is it better just to spend it all or better just to save?
Is it better if we fall in love or better just to play?

I can't find the beaten path that leads me to success,
so I'm building up my stairway to climb higher past the rest.

And in every waking fucking moment I can never rest,
There's too much inside of me that begs to be the best.

But this isn't all a competition, very few compare!
My greatest challenge lies inside, and no one else is there.
Who can rise the fastest is what I always tell the sun,
Yet 30 minutes later, seems the match is always done!

Shine a light that's always bright while driving through the Valley,
Reminds me of the days I used to smoke behind an alley,

The more I push,
The less there is.
The less I take,
The more to give!
The less I try,
The more I live!
If life's a lie,
Then who's legit?

The more you work,
More fun's the play!
The more you're worth,
THE MORE YOU SLAY.

The mould you work and beat like clay,
with fire hot (pot), you shape away~

"Enough I say",
that's all he wrote.

This isn't meant to boast or gloat,
I've sunk myself,
I've lost my boat
And now, I'm holding the remote. =)

I'm sailing calmly towards the coast.
Whats next to do?
Let's take a vote!

I pray to Lord this time around,

Only my feet will hit the ground.

Sort:  

Dude I'm really excited to start seeing your poems and flows on Steemit! You know how much great feedback you always get on Facebook...well now you'll be getting great feedback on Steemit PLUS you'll be making money off it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67