SteemitPoetryContest #11 - Absence

in #poetry7 years ago

Absence

Cathrine

There is the presence of,
absence remaining in my heart.
Never knowing how it starts,
only that it's forcing us apart.

Dreams are all we have,
why couldn't it last?
This absence in my heart,
it has grown so fast.

The absence could not stop,
tears falling from my eyes.
The absence knew it was a lie,
and made loneliness mine.

lonely-814631_1280.jpg

Thank you for reading my entry to the Steemit Poetry Contest #11
Theme: Loneliness

image is from pixabay by SJJP using CC0 creative commons

If you liked my post. Please upvote, follow or just comment. It will be greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

Beautyful poem

Thank you. I am glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63