Ego {An Original Rap}

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

This is the first rap I've ever written; for fun please rap out loud.


the eternal battle and a peaceful kiss of the sun
Image

Ego


A soul at peace feel like a hug
So why ya face so goddamn smug?
A look like that read them and us
Serene should be ya default mug.

Yo merely faux-zen
that means your frozen
a reflection of pain in a mirror
like a ‘ho’, you’ll never know them.

No peace on the inside
Cos it’s dark on the flip side
Wear ya peace like armour ya forgot t’ polish
no light shining outside.

A soul at peace is like a star
Spies everyone for who they are
They fitted with a thicker skin
They walk with all and they listen.

Sing this part; repeat to fade

Sometimes your words are upside down.
Just like the smile paint on a clown.

Sort:  

spɹoʍ uʍop ǝpısdn?

Lol, I really wanted to say mirror image but it didn't fit.

Nice! Thank you!

I know right! Some genius thought that up. Are you on chat yet? Have a few poems entered into comps that I can't post here yet or they'd be ineligible. Wouldn't mind your feedback on those.

We need private messaging on here ASAP! I petitioned for it today in one of my posts - I'd love it as a Steemit Xmas present. Don't you think some @mindhunter pre-release poetic critical analysis might be seen as an unfair advantage?? Ha ha! I might have to set the Cheetah bot on you! LOL!

Not Steemit comps, real life one's- hence the quality dip in posts here-code name squirrel ;)

I can see my Steemit PM box being full of unreleased poems for external competitions due to the falling Steem Price :( I'll need to raise my $5 Steem Dollar poetic review price to $5,000,000 to fight Steem inflation! Ha ha!

I must owe you a tidy sum already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76