DEAR PILLOW.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

On cold nights,
On heated afternoons,
On mornings when I wake up alone,
When comfort eludes me,
When sleep runs far away,
When thoughts, good and bad alike
Flood my mind, leaving me restless,
My head you cradle,
I am not ever truly alone,
I have my pillow with me.
Never complaining.

On nights that I stare at the ceilings,
With sleep nowhere in sight and lonely thoughts
As company,
An extra set of eyes you provide.
My muffled screams you hear,
Never complaining,
Even when the tears trickle down,
Leaving you wet and feeling used you never stop loving me.
On days of smelling hair,
You never shy away from me.
My deepest thought I have with you under me, and I am not scared of being
Betrayed.
Oh dear pillow,
What did I do to deserve you?

When I come home,
Distressed, broken, tired, sad
You welcome me with open hands,
You cradle my head and I find comfort in your love.
I have no fear telling my pillow where my diary is hidden.
MY PILLOW AND I SHARE A RARE KIND OF LOVE.

images from gettyimage.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35