Poetry: Mend the Flower

in #poetry6 years ago

Poetry: Mend the Flower
download.jpg
I've been taken in by a rude shock,
I need some one to say it isn't a mistake,
I can't stop these painful tears,
I need some one to wipe away my tears,
I thought we'll never part,
My heart is painful than any other part.

How could you act like that?
when you knew I gave you my heart,
Why didn't you show me a sign?
All the time you lied you would never let me down,
Didn't you see you were my baby?
All the time you pretended to be busy.

We went through a lot of pain,
You were my sun and rain,
you were my storm and calm,
I was always within your realm,
Help me understand this sorrow,
I have everywhere our shadow.

And when I call you don't return,
I'm all alone in this scorching sun,
Is it anything I did wrong?
Didn't I do everything?
Oh, how silly of me?
That I did not see.

Why do you just look an my wet eye,
I keep memories of when they were dry,
Why don't you hold my shaky hands anymore,
There were days you held them all the time,
Why don't you lie beside my cold body,
I used to give you warmth everyday.

Why are you leaving me now?
How I'm I gonna survive this sorrow?
Didn't you promise I'll never watch your back?
Why don't you return and draw me back?
I gave up everything just for you,
Because all I needed was us two.

But now I'm lost,
The window full of mist,
I look across the ocean,
Waiting for a sign of your return,
But I can't hold it for long,
Waiting for you is all I do all day long.

I live in my dream,
Our happiness made me scream,
I'm willing to give up but I can't,
Please come back and hold me tight,
I have something to tell,
All I need is you babe please call.

This dress you gave me looks elegant,
The flower just above the chest is great,
But you don't know how I look in it,
Now I look so tiny in it,
I miss days you held me tight,
Whenever you saw me in it.

I would like you to come do a small task,
The flower just above the chest needs to be taken back,
It fell off last night,
The dress looks wanting without it,
I really need you to mend my flower back,
After that my love I will watch you go back.
download (1).jpg

@originalworks

Sort:  

It's sad to see highly underappreciated content, this is a great write-up

Thank you @promisearts, it is sad :'(

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50