Poetry: I'm a Flirt

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm a Flirt
images (4).jpg
At the bus station at night,
There was just a little light,
To her it seemed dangerous,
But she looked so glamorous,
I could tell from behind,
There was no one by her side,
How tempting the shape of her back,
A shiny golden accessory sat on her neck,
The wind blew to sides, her short dress,
She just stood there with sheer hopelessness,
How I wished her cold body I could hold,
The boundaries to try and go beyond.

Huh! I almost called her Becky,
But my voice was so shaky,
Behind me passed a woman’s shadow,
With a luggage and rapid like an arrow,
My eyes were glued on this woman,
Her legs more like those of a Roman,
I walked right to her,
Fearlessly moved close and made a whisper,
“Is Becky your name?”
Her response had no game,
I could see her breasts,
Fuller than those of today's barbies,
We later got into terms,
And later she faintly touched my arm,
I stretched my arm her curves to touch,
Then I had someone else cough.

I had to get going,
My girl would be waiting,
She always was so sweet,
I would gift her a blue table mat,
According to her tailor,
It was her favorite color,
On my way I smelled the food,
She aways made the dish when in good mood,
I got in just on time,
Food on the table but I was erroneous this time,
Her mood was appallingly bad,
She looked too sad,
“I’m leaving tonight you silly jerk!”
“I did see you in the dark!”
“I was coming from the supermarket!”
“To buy you this black leather jacket!”
Twice on my right cheek she hit,
It wounded to know I was a flirt.
images (5).jpg

Note this is my original work from my blog: http://carolecarols.blogspot.co.ke/
@originalworks

Sort:  

LOL - hectic! Funny story and a shock ending but hardly unexpected.

Thank you @trumanity for stopping by. Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50