Crypto In Two Years_ Part 1

in #poetry6 years ago

Crypto In Two Years_ Part 1
images.jpg
By God’s grace, I joined crypto 2 years ago,
From my 150 dollars, I was good to go,
In my 3rd world country and my status,
I can swear I invested my entire life savings,
I dreaded being conned or losing everything in transaction cost alone,
So I cleared my bank account and went back to the poverty zone,
I researched; from local bitcoin, exchanges and other wallets from where to buy,
Once I was convinced, I bought my bitcoin and I was ready to fly.
download.png
I did not know how to trade since the concept was pretty new,
I bought lows in my coinomi wallet of coins not more than two,
I had a limited choice of coins and a manageable amount of cash,
This gave me an opportunity for a thorough research,
I always set to sell at double and I stuck to that strategy,
To my awe and far from fear of a tragedy,
My portfolio started to grow,
My life started to flow,
I was radiant and begun to glow,
My often-racing heart begun pumping slow,
My money grew to double,
To triple,
I was very patient with my style of trading,
I never changed my strategy since good shit was happening.
download.jpg
I had a crazy loan from my previous working place,
They had started to call threatening to auction my ass,
I did not give a shit now,
I was showing up high or low,
I made my first Bitcoin withdrawal,
Gave them a call,
How much do I owe you?
I asked as I tried fitting my brand new shoe,
I will be there tomorrow morning,
I was sick of their calls, threats and nagging,
Instead of negotiating my preferred payment terms,
I handed them the 700 dollars,
Cleared and proud I invited my former friends for lunch,
I took the opportunity to share my new bitcoin job with a punch,
I can now confidently say they just pretended to care,
This story continues in the next chapter…

Sort:  

I hope you continue to learn how to make financial investments wisely.

Thank you for following - I try to post at least 2 a week. If you cannot vote, that's all right. I appreciate comments a lot too ;-)

Thank you for your comment @trumanity, I have seen your work and it is great. I'll do both :)

I will follow you - this blog I post some language, education, and political material.. sometimes poetry too (I am also @trumanity btw )

Cheers and good luck - keep on steeming never give up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50