You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "As He Demurs" (poem/article) >>> Toxic Masculinity ... or Ideological Hyperbole?

in #poetry6 years ago

Lions rule!
Um, Quill on Fire, did you intuit I am lion obsessed?
And only last week I made fun of such concepts as "toxic" masculinity in one of my 5-minute Freewrites, which ended with the man dumping his toxic girlfriend and reclaiming his manhood (so to speak) (and his collection of Budweiser steins, which she would have him dispose of).
"Even-Steven" - Day 348 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: vinyl

So, if you're in a Discord channel somewhere, I might have to get with the program and return to Discord. You're too much fun. Um, I guess that means if you're active at Discord, I should stay away, or I'll never get much done (besides have fun!).

Sort:  

@carolkean,

I'm part of a dozen or so Discord Channels. Active ... I basically just post-promote. By the time I'm finished writing articles, comments and replies ... I'm "worded out."

I'll take a look at your freewrite.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44