You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ring

in #poetry7 years ago

wow!
I love reading the lines other readers pick out as their favorites. i spotted several but landed on these as my #1 favorite:
To your blinding hair of sun,
to your searing skin of snow,
to your scent of home,
to your sound and din
of kin.

A love poem - lucky the lover who hears such words!

Sort:  

I have to say Carol, that one of the best bits of writing this piece have been is seeing which lines spoke to different people. I am surprised the wolf got as little love as it did, and that the whale was so resounding a success.

But yeah, the final segment, when the speaker finally faces Her? That probably has my favourite lines altogether. The stanza you picked is also the culmination of quite a bit of the imagery and seeking and longing in prior segments, such as what blinded the wolf, the thing the whale cried for, and what we all long for.

And as to the "lucky one", I feel to be lucky to have been inspired to write this <3

I Love the Wolf
It's like a separate poem all together.
I'm as wolf-obsessed as I am lion-obsessed.
this is truly epic - a poem that requires many readings, and every time, something will catch our eye in a new way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12