You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 23.08.2018

in #poetry6 years ago

Wow! Great stuff - I especially love these lines:
The waves wait for no one; they come and go as they please.
They leave pieces of themselves behind, then drift away with ease.
I want to leave my imprint, like footprints in the sand.
I want to be the space that connects the ocean and the land.

This is so full of emotion, the tension of moving forward into a new place. And the idea of making someone else's house your home - I get that! It's a timeless and universal theme. Keep posting!!

Sort:  

You're new here (Welcome to Steemit!) - so I'll offer you a tip: when using photos, cite the source. The code is a pain. You type source in brackets, then, no space, the URL in parentheses:
source
Next, #hashtags... you want as many eyes as possible on your work. Click on your own tags in the published post. How many posts are there in #theocean? One.
https://steemit.com/trending/theocean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60