You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEM: Desolation & Promise – AND IT’S MY STEEMIVERSARY!

in #poetry5 years ago

Beautiful words - great imagery!
I'm with you: With all that's going on in the world, it's a struggle to stay optimistic, but I do. I'm stubborn that way.
I love the final lines, the message (I prayed/I cried).
And you remind us of the age-old dichotomy, good vs evil, joy vs sorrow, and the current crisis in Australia - a billion animals (and insects beyond counting), dead, many facing extinction. #TooSad for words, but strong souls, old souls, empaths like you will keep capturing words and sharing them. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for such a thoughtful comment, Carol. I really like that final bit in the poem, too. And yes, keeping a big picture as we breathe and try to take one moment at a time helps. But having the chance to express through poetry is healing, too. Appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79