Blank #poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Let me sing that song for you,
that you sang when we were kids,
about that tiny little spider.
You know how we fell asleep?
You don't remember, do you?

Nevermind.
You wanna hold my hand?
That's fine mom, take my hand.
No I'm not your husband mom,
you know that father's dead.
Oh you saw him the other day?
Well, if that makes you feel better mom,
you know, then that's okay.
I will be back tomorrow, love.
Do I have to take some sweets?
The children were just here, love.
You haven't seen them?
You can't recall?
No, I'm not angry mom,
I'm not angry with you at all.

(thank yoy @geke,@Bex-USA and @tinyjazziedahling for helping me polishing and correcting at the Writers Block on Discord)

z1.jpg
Source pixabay

steempromo3.jpg

Sort:  

This is a sad, but beautiful piece!!!

Thank you. It's what a lot of peole see every day. The loss of memories of their parents. It's heartbreaking.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Off course I accept, it would be an honour ;)

Waoh! Moms are great being to recon with...will always appreciate her

Mothers are that special kind of humans who exist mostly by heart ;)

I love this so much...

Thank you ;) I'm glad you liked it ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72