ONE DAY, ONE AT A TIME (My Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!

I wanna share to you an original poem composed by yours truly. While I was on my way home I've seen these two ships, big and small, and it inspired me to write.

image

One day, One at a time,
I will sail fast.

Fast like a small ship,
that was once sluggish.

I may not be as big as a whale,
but I will surely reach the lane.

The lane which is the pathway to my success,
for a man who was once hopeless.

One day, I will sail smoothly,
and give a chance to everybody,

So that me and them will be sailing together
in attaining our main goal of being better.

One day you and me will be sailing freely,
no doubts, no insecurities, no fears,
just sharing love wholeheartedly.

Let us not rush reaching our dreams,
step by step, little by little, slowly and surely,
we will be as skillful and competent
as the big ships sailing swiftly in big seas.

One day, One at a time,
I will reach the finish line,
and be rewarded for great works,
that I had once hope and now considered Mine.

Daghang Salamat Steemians!

Be grateful even in small ways. Share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.

image

Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the first box.

image

Spread Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38