Do You Remember?

in #poetry6 years ago

• It's been a while since we saw each other.
A lot could have changed.
Though, you live far beyond my touch
but, you never left my heart

• You could have lost those baby blue eyes;
the Loveliness I always saw in them.
And that Sunlit smile;
like a pool of romantic spell

• Something tells me you got a new ink.
Is it a drawing of me?
Or the new life you began?
I just hope you are happy.

• You don't call me again like you used to,
whenever you get scared of the night;
And I hold your hands till you fall asleep.
Do you see clearly in the dark now?

• These thoughts kept rushing in,
when I went through my drawer today,
and found a piece of you.
A 'Love You Forever' note you gave to me.

• Do You Remember?

• Original poetry written by @Carleaf

Sort:  

Nice poem! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94