Acceptance; The fourth sequence (Original - Part 4 of 5)

in #poetry8 years ago

It's me who's to blame for believing your lies,
I may be the cause of your final demise,
All of my choices are how I react,
For I now understand it’s not the truth or the fact,
These omissions are false in the words you oppress,
To trust what you say is the ultimate test,
Every step that I take is another poor choice
Struggle as my sub conscience drowns in your voice.
Stand at the edge as you watch me go under,
My life holds no weight, just a meaningless number,
Its now that I know, you value no morals
Should I love or indulge hate is a personal quarrel,
If I can ask you one favor, forget all my words.
The meaning is lost, my intentions obscure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42