Poetry: What Love is to me

in #poetry6 years ago

So I did a short poem about love, and it's going to be really short. Here it goes;

Love

image
source

I do not fake to grasp
what love is for every person,
but I will inform you what it is for me;
love is figuring out all about any person,
and nonetheless trying to be with them
more than every other individual.

Love is feeling comfortable
and nontoxic with any person
but still getting susceptible knees
after they stroll into the room

love is trusting them adequate
to tell them the whole lot about your self,
together with the things
you might be ashamed of,
love is feeling secure
and nontoxic with anyone,
but still getting vulnerable knees
when they walk right into a room
and smile at you.

Sort:  

Hello @candy

I have enjoyed your poem. Sounded so cold and calm. You distilled the mystery of love in a very loving manner. I enjoyed this line. Love is feeling secure and nontoxic with anyone.
This is deep and artistic. Nicely written

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25