I feel it steeming, seething, growing, a creative explosion is coming

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I feel it brewing in the deep, can't find the time to sleep,
a madness is bubbling from within.
Fingers iching, body twitching
This slope is getting steeper,
I have to dig deeper, work harder, reach farther

Hope is gleaming
The kettle is steeming, glowing, growing
Soon exploding in creative energy
Flying high on steem power

This trapped beast is growing wings
Gathering strength
The path ahead is blocked with fear
But I no longer care
This worm is reaching towards the sky
Her potential is high
And soon, she is ready to die

What the catterpillar calls the end, the world calls a butterfly

-Lao Tzu-

Sort:  

Ah exactly how i felt before creating my first post. So many ideas exploingggg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69