I've Been Drinking...

in #poetry7 years ago

alcohol.jpg
Source

I like who I am when I drink
That's right, I do
You might not like me, but that's the beauty of it
When I'm drinking, I just don't give a damn
The world becomes weightless
I can still feel the pressure, but I can't feel the pain
Oh, I heard what you said
But with another swig and the shake of my head
Your words become mercifully unclear
The tears are stinging
So I shut my eyes tight and bang my glass on the table
Yes, I drink from a glass
Because I am a a lady!
Despite hearing you constantly tell me I'm not
My body is relaxed
And I am beautifully oblivious to the outside world
Until tomorrow, sweet sorrow

Sort:  

Congratulations @callme-pep! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44