You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ON RHYME STYLING, EFFECTS OF RHYMING TYPES ON POETRY, SONNETS, BALLAD & DIRGE (THE RHYME SCHEME LIMITATIONS & STRENGTH)

in #poetry6 years ago

I don't think I agree that rhyming is a "core ingredient of poetry writing," but this is a nice post, particularly for novice poets. :D

Sort:  

It is a core ingredient, unless you're a free verse writer, ask a poet who writes sonnets or balled then check back with me and I'm not a novice poet I'm actually one of the best in the platform the records speak

Oh, I didn't mean it like that! I was saying this post would be useful for a novice poet, like, in the educational sense. And yes, I was talking about free verse. :D

Well sorry I misunderstood

It's okay! I'm sorry I wasn't clear the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36