THe Lady I Love In My Dreams

in #poetry7 years ago

It was easy for me to identify her
she is the one I have been seeing in my dreams
I was just so certain about what I saw
I smiled as I remembered the last dream I had
she was there too
she held my hands as she said sweet words to me,
I asked her when I was going to see her for real,
she smiled as she assured me that we will meet very soon.


Image Link

Immediately when I saw her I just smiled and she smiled back
which means that she recognised me too
I was excited about the fact that I was not just the only one who knew her
I went close to her and she said she had been seeing me in her dreams too
I wanted to reach for her and hug her
when she suddenly disappeared
she was no where to be found
I felt really terrible
becuse now I know, it was only an illusion.

Sort:  

Beautiful! Reminded me a lot of the anime movie "Your name".

my name? thanks for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68