MOM, I LOVE YOU FOREVER AND ALWAYS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A Letter to you MOM
by: @caishierin

The first time my eyes open
It is your face that I see
It is your hands that gave me hope
Your hands that promised me love
You embrace me with tears
But I know it's love that brings me here

When I learned to walk
It is your guiding love that gave me strength
When I stumbled and fall
It is your soothing voice that tells me to give my all
And as I fall and got wounded
It is when you kissed it and pain vanish

Mom, today I know I never say those words
I know I will regret not saying, when it's late
So now I want to say this to you
I LOVE YOU when everything is okay
I LOVE YOU when everything is difficult
And I LOVE YOU FOREVER AND ALWAYS

29196167_359071344594227_8746128314738933760_o.jpg

Ma! I'LL hope you're reading this :)

Sort:  

Nice letter and beautiful the two.
@teardrops SMT imaginary of @surpassinggoogle adds a tear of joy

Thank you for appreciating my little poem :)

Moms love are the greatest of all.
Its unconditional and unadulterated.
May God give give your mom longer life and prosperity.

Amen

I strongly I agree :) It's really unconditional regardless of what wrong doings you will do they will still love the same.

Good poem.. I love you too mum.. Say me well to her as your steemit friend..

Thank You for that words :)

What a sweet poem for you mother :) sure she will very happy about this..

Thank You, Yeah I HOPE she will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01