You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncle Midge (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

You made a wonderful tribute to a wonderful man. Your uncle Midge would be very proud of you, becoming the person you are today. Your story was very touching and really depicted part of his life to us and your poem was especially touching and showed the love and thankfulness you have for him and what he stood for. True love is remembering the person in his/her true state. You did that and it showed a very special part of him and yourself. Thank-you for sharing this touching tribute to a wonderful man........cabbagepatch.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! My dad shared a few more stories about his uncle with me yesterday. It seems he had a very wild streak when he was younger. That was well before I was born though. What a different world it was back then!

Your Dad's Uncle Midge probably wouldn't have become the man he became without those wild streaks when he was younger. It is always wonderful to hear stories about the old days because I truly believe we learn a lot from them. When I read your remembrance of Uncle Midge, it brought back memories of my dad and his times spent in the early days in Hawaii. Your article was a well timed story for me and I thank you for it! Have a great week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45