You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Larvae of Love

in #poetry6 years ago

WOWZA. You captured SO well the ache, the pain, the overwhelming all consuming... FEELS of love. I am left breathless just form reading it.

Sort:  

Thanks Byn!

After writing the first stanza, I wondered where to take it. After I finished writing it, I thought I'd need to write another version at some point, without the humorous side to it, and just make it fully serious.

But even before your comment, I started thinking that it also accomplishes that route, of being overtaken, consumed, by love, and that how humorous or not you read it as is up to you as a reader. Your comment does help me feel like I've succeeded in that.

Thank you :)

Maybe I've been married way too long and maybe I enjoy humor in life, but I thought it was so potent and realistic that even the humor bits fit well for my tastes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59